Tags

, , ,

I bought a Dynatron music cabinet that was perfect to re-invent as a TV cabinet because it has a lift up top and drop down false drawer – ideal for a dvd player.

It’s a heavy little number and was great fun to work on. The speakers at either end have had some French toile put over them, as has the inside and the drawer. The main body of the cabinet has been painted in Annie Sloan’s ‘Old White’ and the drawers have been painted in Annie Sloan’s ‘French Linen’, which is a neutral grey/brown shade.

Next on my list is a dressing table – my first one. I picked it up today and this evening spent a few minutes mulling over how I shall refurbish it. There is some damage to the mirror – the typical dark spots often found on old mirrors. I shall perhaps paint some ‘pretties’ over the damaged bits to conceal them – perhaps some delicate cream roses will look nice.

I’ve always wanted a dressing table myself, so no doubt I’ll find it hard to part with it once I’ve spent a few days in its company. Needs must though and it will have to go on sale once finished.

