Tags

, , , , ,

I delivered a set of tables to a customer a while back and he was going to take his old side table to the tip. “Ooh I’ll have it” chirped I.

My dad asked me to paint him a side table, so being generous to a fault, I painted the freebie for him and ‘blinged’ it with some hand-painted roses. The paint is Annie Sloan’s ‘Country Grey’, which I’ve waxed. The top of the table has been buffed, but I left the base chalky matt.

New shed is arriving tomorrow – there’s just the small matter of assembling it – I’ll get the swear box out:-)

I’ve just started work on a large oak dresser that I bought at auction on Saturday. I’m fairly certain that it’s a Wood Brothers, Old Charm, but can’t find a makers badge.

First job is the dull and boring sanding down. As you can see from the pic below, there’s a lot of it to do, the dresser is well over 5ft wide.

You can see where I've just started sanding the left hand side

The dresser has some nice detail to play around with. I’m going to enjoy working on this one, it’s got a really nice feel to it.

I haven’t tried Annie Sloan’s ‘Cream’ paint yet, and might give it a whirl on this piece.

