Tags

, , , , ,

I eased myself back into work mode today. I’m coming towards the end of the refurbishment of a dressing table. The base and top were purchased separately and I’m hoping that they look good together once finished.

Here is the base, just after I’d commensed work on it.

oak dressing table base

 And here it is today, coming towards the end of the painting process. I’ve used Annie Sloan ‘Old White’ and mixed my own shade of vintage pink to paint the drawers and have added some pretty appliques to jazz up the drawers a little.

Annie Sloan 'Old White' and vintage pink dressing table base

 Here is the triple mirror just after being primed. It’s definitely a work in progress!

Edwardian triple mirror

 As you can see, I don’t use masking tape on mirrors as I find the adhesive more difficult to remove from the glass than paint. You may also have spotted my little plastic stool in the reflection; yup, no expense spared on state of the art furnishings for work purposes.

I also got cracking on a bureau that I prepped a couple of weeks back. Here it is at the start of its refurb.

oak bureau

 And here it is after the first coat of Annie Sloan ‘Duck Egg Blue’.

duck egg blue bureau

