Tags

, ,

For the past few months the majority of my work has been painting large furniture items, but I’m doing a few smaller projects at the minute. This morning I’ve been cleaning the velvet upholstery on some chairs and I’ve just made a start on the painting. The first chair has been painted in Annie Sloan ‘Paris Grey’; I’m not sure whether to paint all of them in this shade, or whether to do 2 in Annie Sloan ‘Country Grey’?

blue velvet chair painted in Annie Sloan 'Paris Grey'

It’s nice to do some smaller items now and then to ring the changes and my back is in need of a rest from all the lifting I’ve done over the past months.

If the wind drops, I need to grab some photographs of a few items, but it’s not looking hopeful at the moment. I’ve a coffee table to prep, so will make a start on that if all else fails.

