Tags

, , ,

Yesterday’s weather was awful – wet and windy and dull, so I got no photos taken. Although it’s still a bit dull today, the wind has dropped enough for me to get some photographs of a double rocking chair I completed recently. It’s painted in Annie Sloan’s Duck Egg Blue, with Old White on the uprights.

double rocking chair

 It looked a little too formal when I’d finished painting, so I distressed the paintwork a little to add a touch of shabby character.

First thing this morning I painted the four chairs I mentioned in my last post. I liked the Paris Grey, so decided to paint all 4 the same colour, but added a touch of Duck Egg Blue to the ends of the legs, to marry the paintwork to the blue upholstery.

I’m now debating whether to prep a table or go for a nap – well it is Christmas:-)

 

