I did it. At last the mahogany sideboard is on its way to completion. When I said (in a previous post) that I bought it a few weeks back, I lied (it was last April). Yup, me a lawyer, who should always be honest and true (aren’t all lawyers:-)). In mitigation, it was the shame of it all that made me lie to you; I just didn’t know where to start with it, and when I did, it looked much, much worse, before it started to get better. Goodness knows how many hours I’ve spent on it – lots!

I was still wittering on about colours last night when my husband said “It doesn’t matter what bloody colour, all those you mentioned are nice and will suit it”. He’s from Yorkshire – has a way with words, so he does!

Anyway, I will post pics as I go along and hope to have it done in a day or two.

