Tags

I have just about finished the course notes for the furniture painting courses that I’ll be running.

The courses are 2 days long. Day one covers all you need to know about buying, preparing and painting furniture. Day two covers the finishing steps – from waxing to finishing techniques/special effects and artwork.

The start time will be 9.30 – 10am, and the course will run until 4.30 – 5pm. Refreshments and lunch will be provided.

My next step is to work out dates. The first one is likely to be the end of May/beginning of June, with another course a few weeks later. I had intended running a course near London, but have been unable to find a suitable venue, so I will only be running the course near home (NG23).

There will be a maximum of 4 people per course.

All materials (paints, brushes etc.) will be provided. You can bring an item of furniture with you, or I will provide a small item (eg. lamp table/chair) for you to refurbish and take home with you.

Everyone who has emailed expressing an interest will be contacted within the next week or so.

