Tags

, ,

The pupillage applications are in. The forms are quite long and detailed and to add insult to injury, many of the chambers I applied to added their own legal question. The legal question didn’t appear until I’d gotten to the end of the application, so there was much *tutting* and leaving off to research the particular question. I’d forgotten (from my studying days) how much I graze when sat in front of a computer for hours on end. Sandwiches, biscuits, cornflakes, coffee, chocolate, more coffee, rinse and repeat… 

My horse, Jasper, is poorly at the minute. He has a rare neuroligical condition called Cauda Equina Syndrome, which was diagnosed nearly 2 years ago. Following a very rough patch, when I nearly lost him, he recovered to lead a steady, but fairly normal life. He suffers from urinary infections from time to time, and I thought the latest downturn in  his health was just another infection. Alas, he has problems with his back legs and waterworks too. Yesterday, he was really suffering, but seems a little more relaxed today. The vet is perplexed as to what is going on exactly and suspects it’s some form of neuralgia in his rear end, which is causing his legs to buckle in pain. Although ill, Jasper is still managing to eat me out of house and home. He was too poorly to go to the paddock yesterday, but managed to park his considerable frame outside the kitchen window, so he could stare in at the ‘goodies’ cupboard. He refused to budge and eventually had to be bribed away with carrots and mints. The poor hosta he squashed doesn’t look too healthy!

The Autentico Vintage paint arrived this morning and I’ve unloaded the pallet, but now have to find somewhere to put all the pots? I’m going to be spoilt for choice for colours to use on the furniture; there are some lovely shades.

I’ve quite a few loose ends to tie up, so probably won’t get much painting done for a few days. Perhaps it’s just as well because the weather is awful. This has to be the wettest drought on record; the back garden was standing in 2 inches of water yesterday!

Now, where can I put those pots of paint…

 

 

