Tags

,

…to keep this chair for myself if it doesn’t sell:

How tweet!

I love the fabric. The chair has yet to be painted and I’ve to decide whether to pull out the creamy shades, or the pink shades (in the fabric) when choosing the paint colour. I’ll decide nearer the time to painting.

I finished the Antoinette chair today and have another one the same that’s not far off finished. As predicted, the glue gun was painful to use; I always end up with hot glue on my fingers and it hurts like hell:

Antoinette chair

Tomorrow I’m out delivering and then all being well, I should get back into the groove a bit on Friday. At last there’s a bit of space in the paint shack, so even if the weather is awful, I can get on with some smaller items. There’s a heavily carved bureau that I’m itching to get my hands on, but there’s also 6 dining chairs to second coat and a matching refectory table base to paint. No rest for the wicked!

