Tags

, ,

I love refurbishing bureaux, so it’s been a nice week workwise so far. The latest is a 4 drawer bureau that I’ve painted in Annie Sloan ‘Duck Egg Blue’ & ‘Country Grey’. I forgot to get before pics but here it is, just about dry after a lot of faffing with the paintwork edges. I did the ‘Duck Egg Blue’ bit and got smudges of it on the ‘Country Grey’. I did the ‘Country Grey’ and got smudges of that on the ‘Duck Egg Blue’; rinse and repeat… I got there in the end:

I’ve painted the inside, but have a little more work to do to it. The bright red leatherette paper rest has seen better days, so I need to do something with that. I’ll more than likely rip it out and replace it with some pretty fabric. So, tomorrow I have to wax the bureau, put back the hardware and pretty up the inside.

And then I have paperwork to tackle. Woohoo:-(

