Today was quiet by ordinary standards. I’m without my van, which is having some repairs carried out on it, so my usual moving of stuff about was curtailed. The photographs I’d intended to take didn’t materialise either – it’s rained all day. I’ve caught up on a little paperwork whilst hubby was up at my parents workshop.

This afternoon, I got my acrylic paints out, to mess about with some artwork on bits of paper. Hubby was home by this time and quite fancied a go at painting roses. His first attempts were a little better than my initial floral catastrophies – maybe there’s a hidden artist in hubby just waiting to burst out. It’s good to just kick back and mess about with paint sometimes – little gems of ideas do sometimes spring from the most casual of doodles.

If the weather is ok tomorrow, it will be all systems go with some fresh items and some photography.

 

