Tags

, , , ,

Ok, so I’ve had my little bit of fun this morning, setting out the dining table & chairs, then getting them photographed. I’ve updated the slideshow in my previous post if you want to see the whole shebang.

Shaker style dining table and 6 chairs, painted in Annie Sloan ‘Duck Egg Blue’.

Now it’s back to reality. Here’s what I have in store for next week:

4 drawer bureau

And this too:

dressing table

Yup, brown furniture; fresh from the auction house and in need of some tlc.

The bureau has no major flaws, so hopefully it’ll be a straight forward refurb. The oak dressing table needs some minor repairs – the drawers are sliding back too far, so I’ll need to look if the stoppers need replacing or repairing. There is a mirror with it, but I took it off and wrapped it before it was brought back from the auction. I’m planning on using Autentico Vintage ‘Mauve Faux’ on the dressing table; it’s a soft heather shade. The bureau will be something warm and neutral I think, but I haven’t yet decided.

I might even get around to doing some work on this too:

A very naughty armoire

Please don’t stare at the armoire; it’s had far too much attention to date and needs punishing further by being plonked in the naughty corner and being ignored for a few days more. I don’t know why, but I bought a fancy key tassel for it the other day – anyone would think I’m secretly quite fond of it:-)

 

