Tags

, , , ,

Hubby decided that he wanted the 7ft table up on the scaffolding again. I refused to help, so hubby engaged the services of our neighbour, who’s 6ft 4 and much more capable of the lifting than me. Anyway, the table base is now finished:

Dining table painted in Farrow & Ball ‘Dove Tale’

The table will now be left for a day or so to allow to paint to cure a little. I’ll then finish the top with the tung oil.

The hot breezy weather made for quick paint drying, so I got both coats of Autentico Vintage ‘Almond’ on the bedside tables by early afternoon:

Bedside table, painted in Autentico Vintage ‘Almond’

Some new handles add a touch of interest to the drawers:

Fleur-de-Lys handle

The chest of drawers has had its first coat of primer and will be painted tomorrow. I  used Autentico Vintage ‘Dune’ on an oak set of drawers a few weeks back and thought it looked lovely, so I think I’ll paint this set ‘Dune’ too:

Chest of drawers

I’ve then got to tackle the six seat covers for the dining set and feel well outside of my comfort zone. I’m just going to have to take my time with the first cover and then plod on with the rest. The sewing machine isn’t here yet, so I’ve a day or two to ponder.

 

