Tags

, , , ,

I’ve just finished painting a coffee table. I used it as a demo piece during a painting course and it already had the top painted in Annie Sloan ‘Duck Egg Blue’. This morning I painted the legs in the same colour, then once dry, the whole lot was painted in Annie Sloan ‘French Linen’. Here it is drying out:

French linen coffee table

Once the paint has dried, I’ll rub back some of the ‘French Linen’ to expose the first coat of ‘Duck Egg Blue’ and some of the original woodwork beneath.

One of the chairs was finished this morning:

Queen Anne style chair, painted in Annie Sloan ‘Duck Egg Blue’

It’s painted in Annie Sloan ‘Duck Egg Blue’.

I’m just about to wax another chair which has been painted in Autentico Vintage ‘Pink’. You can just see it at the back of the coffee table pic. Rudely, it has its back turned towards the camera – maybe it’s just a little bit shy:-)

I’d planned a nice easy afternoon, but got sidetracked when I went to visit Jasper in the paddock. I noticed quite a few bits of (poisonous) ragwort in the field, so spent my lunch hour pulling it up. I then had a phone call from my courier who is picking up an item sooner than expected, so I’ll have to get that wrapped and ready to go. So much for my siesta:-)

 

