Tags

, , , , , ,

Another chair was finished yesterday, but I had to go and pick up the seats from dad, so didn’t photograph it until today. I had a call from dad on Monday; he wasn’t convinced about the fabric, so I went over and explained how I wanted it to look. Dad still wasn’t convinced; he likes ‘frumpy’ patterns:-) Anyway, the Designers Guild fabric looks really good against the Autentico Vintage ‘Pink’ (despite dad’s reservations):

I’ve another chair that’s going to be painted in the ‘Mauve Faux’, which will also have the Designers Guild fabric.

The coffee table I’ve been working on was waxed and finished this morning. The ‘French Linen’ paint has been rubbed through to the ‘Duck Egg Blue’ first coat, to give a two-tone effect:

I’m gearing up for an auction viewing tomorrow. I really do need to stock up on raw furniture, but it’s a matter of seeing what’s at the auction and if anything takes my fancy. Supply and demand don’t always match in this line of business!

I’m also working on a new venture. Having received several emails asking about these:

Ooh la la, Paris chair

I’ve decided to produce a line of iron on images that can be used on cushions, seat pads, or any sort of fabric crafts come to that. There are about a dozen images to choose from at the moment, and I’ll be busy adding some new designs as the months go by. I haven’t set an exact price on them yet, as I need to work out the figures, but they’re quite affordable and will be an inexpensive way to really ‘wow’ a piece a fabric. I ordered some unbleached calico which arrived today and I’ll be making up some samples with that in the coming weeks. I could do with sorting out a video tutorial too, as it’s much easier to show how to use the transfers, rather than trying to explain in writing. I guess that means I’ll have to brush the paint out of my hair and try to look a little less like a bag lady for once:-)

