Tags

, ,

It was no good, the paintbrushes were calling me back to work, and I did miss them. I started painting the little spinning chair today. Here it is after a wash of Annie Sloan ‘French Linen’ to the carved detail:

Here’s the rest of it after the first full strength coat:

The carvings are going to have a mixture of ‘Old White’ & ‘Florence’ painted on them. The colours sound a bit peculiar, but trust me, it’ll look great.

I have finished the work on Mademoiselle Giselle this evening and can’t wait to see what she looks like once ironed onto fabric. The drawing took longer than I expected, but if I’m honest, I think she looks pretty good. I’ve ordered some rectangular cushion inners to replace some squished cushions we’ve had for several years, so I think Mademoiselle Giselle will find herself on one of the new cushions I plan to make (at some point in the next decade) 🙂

Here’s a sneak peek at Mademoiselle:

You’ll have to wait until she’s ‘fabricated’ to see the rest of her…

