Tags

, , ,

It’s been one of those days today – productive, but a medley of different work.

The little spinning chair has been second coated:

Painted spinning chair

The carved detail has been painted in a mixture of Annie Sloan ‘Florence’ & ‘Old White’. I have named the colour ‘Cornish’ because it reminds me of the pretty painted houses in Cornwall and the colour of the Cornish sea of a sunny day:

Carved detail to spinning chair

I await friend’s instructions as to whether or not it will be distressed or left as is. Friend has cats, so I guess the chair will end up distressed regardless of my input.

I’ve finished the design that I posted about last night and have been working on some handles. My intention was to make a couple of cushion covers this afternoon, but I had to put some orders together and ran out of time, so I’ll have to do them tomorrow.

