The dresser was finished today (slideshow below). It was really hard work and not an easy refurb, what with all the twiddly bits to navigate around. The paint is Annie Sloan ‘Old Ochre’, with the carvings washed with Annie Sloan ‘French Linen’.

Today was going to be an easy(ish) day, with just the finishing touches to the dresser then photographing it. I planned on having an hour or so down the paddock, pooh picking, then a nice little snoozums after lunch. I’ve just about finished work and it’s 8.45pm!

I’m determined to have a more restful day tomorrow, but then I always say that:-) Business has gone from slow to busy, so I’m not going to feel too sorry for myself, as I hate it when there’s a lull.

Not too sure what’s next up for refurbishment. I’ve several medium sized items and I imagine that I’ll be doing two or three at a time, but before all that, I’ve lots of loose ends to tie up. I’m really looking forward to the next lot of refurbs; lots of different ideas are bouncing around in my head and I’m really excited about trying out some different styles. But first I need a tiny, little rest.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

