Tags

, ,

Today was a VERY exciting day!

Did George Clooney pop in for lunch? Nope. Did Brad Pitt call in for afternoon tea? Nope. BUT, I received my order of milk paint from Canada. Ontario to be precise. The land of my relatives; there’s loads of them in the State.

I shall have to wait a day or two before trying it out; I’m up to my neck in other work at the minute. I can’t wait to give it a whirl though. I’ve a telephone seat that’s earmarked for a milk paint makeover.

As if that wasn’t exciting enough, we got the big dining table outside for the photo shoot. It was really good to see it in all its glory, outside in the daylight. My dad did a brilliant job on the top, and the understated Annie Sloan ‘Country Grey’ paintwork allows the natural walnut table top to steal the show.

I’ve a bureau up for refurb in a day or two, but I’ve still got a backlog of odds and ends to see to before I embark on anything new. Once I’ve tidied up the loose ends, my paintbrush will be doing overtime. Can’t wait!

