Tags

, , , ,

I’d hoped to get the bureau finished today, but the fabric paper rest was still damp this morning, so I couldn’t put the trim around it. The waxing was completed though, so it’s just a matter of finishing touches tomorrow.

This afternoon was spent working on the Underground/legal London, retro chest of drawers. I’ve decided to do a step-by-step tutorial on that, which I should get posted up next week:

clean hands are vital in achieving a perfect finish:-)

The work was tedious, but I’m getting there. I’d hoped to get two coats of paint on the carcass, but the rainy weather and damp atmosphere made for slow paint drying, so tomorrow I’ll be playing catch up.

Hubby has been helping out and sanded a primitive oak coffee table, which will get its base painted tomorrow:

rustic oak coffee table

There’s also a Dynatron music centre that’s being reinvented as a tv cabinet. I refurbished one of these a while back, so it’s familiar territory:

tv cabinet

The Annie Sloan ‘French Linen’ suits it well.

By the end of the weekend a few items should be finished. Then next week I’ll be out and about doing some serious shopping (alas not shoes, just furniture).

