Tags

, , ,

I’d hoped to get both of the bureaux I’ve been working on finished today, but only managed one. All being well the other will be finished tomorrow, but I’ve got furniture to collect from the auction house, so it depends on how well that goes. Sometimes loading is easy, other times it’s not! And then there’s the unloading at this end, which requires the creation of non existent space in which to plonk the furniture until it gets refurbished. I’ve a feeling that my hallway will be a traffic jam of furniture once again.

Not too sure which items I’ll be working on first. The chairs look the most straight forward, so maybe I’ll ease myself into the new stuff with those. I’m itching to make a start on the antique desk, but need to have a really good look at it before deciding what to do with it. I’m contemplating painting a large pine chest of drawers in milk paint. I’ve a shade that’s a really nice warm cream that would look nice with pine.

Anyway, here’s the latest bureau, which has been painted in Autentico Vintage ‘Cappuccino’, with the drawer fronts in ‘Linen’:

 

 

