Okay, so it’s not that big, more a sort of average, but I had to think of a title…

Two more coats of Annie Sloan ‘Emperor’s Silk’ have done the trick and the inside of the bureau is now a rich red colour. The carcass has had another coat of Autentico Vintage ‘Cappuccino’, which is now drying nicely. I’ve kept the veneers on the front of the bureau lid and drawers; they’re in good nick and have attractive graining, but to pull the colour scheme together, I’ve flashed over the drop handles with Cappuccino:

 

And to bring the warm beige hues into the inside of the bureau, I’ve added some Frenchy images:

There’s a little drawer that’s been painted in the Cappuccino too, but it’s been removed for paining. There’s also a rose to go in the centre, but that will be done last thing.

The drawers are also going to be lined and I need to give the pigeon holes a little tlc; they’re looking a bit left out and dejected.

And then I’ll move straight onto the other bureau, which I prepped yesterday.

 

 

