Tags

I’ve been sending a few orders off to the United States and because the parcels have a long way to go, I make a note of getting in touch with the customer, just to let them know that their order is on its way. It always makes me laugh when a message pops up saying something along the lines of ‘the person you are emailing may not understand what you are saying‘. By George, and there was I thinking we spoke the same lingo.

The weather was kind enough to let me get a few snaps of the bureau this morning, but the vase of flowers went AWOL a few times, due to the blustery winds:

Bureau, painted in Autentico Vintage 'Nearly Black'

Bureau, painted in Autentico Vintage ‘Nearly Black’

I’d planned on moving onto another piece of furniture almost straight away, but today has been very busy with small orders, so it looks like there might be a pause before the paintbrush is brandished again.

 

