Tags

, , , ,

Today has been quiet and cold; perfect for sitting at my desk, working on some new designs, which are six quirky, vintage style advertisements. Last week was busy and I had a Furniture Painting Course at the weekend, so I’m only just catching my breath and today’s lull was welcome.

I used a bedside cabinet for my demo piece during the Furniture Painting Course. Here are a couple of very poor pics of it:

Bedside cabinet, painted in Annie Sloan 'French Linen'

Bedside cabinet, painted in Annie Sloan ‘French Linen’

A couple of my clock knobs to add a touch of contrast to the cabinet:

002

The bedside cabinet is one of a pair, so once the weather picks up I’ll be painting the other one in Annie Sloan ‘French Linen’ to match this one.

Also just finished is a desk, which has been painted in Autentico Vintage ‘Nearly Black’:

DSCF0312

The desk has taken up temporary residence in my parents conservatory.

My hubby is off to Newmarket tomorrow, taking an item of furniture to the British Racing School. I’m a little jealous; I’ve always wanted to go to Newmarket, what with it being a horsey mecca and I’d have been in my element at the Racing School. But Jasper’s been a bit off colour again, so I want to be near to home at the moment. Maybe next time… 🙂