Tags

,

… Now that Spring is here.

Hasn’t it been lovely!? Everywhere has greened up and the late daffodils and blossoms look beautiful.

Making the most of the weather, I finished the chair I’ve been working on, which looked like this:

French style chair

French style chair

And now looks like this:

Louis style chair, painted in Annie Sloan 'Antoinette'

Louis style chair, painted in Annie Sloan ‘Antoinette’

It’s been painted in Annie Sloan ‘Antoinette’, with the carved details in ‘Duck Egg Blue’ and a custom mixed sage green. I painted the other, matching one in ‘Antoinette’ last year and was pleased with the colour, so more or less did the same with this one.

Next up is likely to be a lovely Victorian chest of drawers, but quite when I’ll find the time is anyone’s guess, as I’ve a stack of orders to wade through this week.

