Tags

, ,

Today I’m on babysitting duty, looking after my friend’s little Yorkie-poo ‘Digby’. He has spent most of the day perched on the back of the sofa, looking wistfully out the window in anticipation of his mum’s return.

Alas, his mum isn’t home until the early hours. so he’s going to have to wait a while longer. He’s a pretty little thing in real life, but isn’t very photogenic:

Digby

Digby

I painted Digby in watercolour earlier on this year. I thought he’d look a bit plain in boring old blacks and greys, so used a bit of artistic license and painted him with a purple rinse:

025

I framed the painting and gave it to my friend for her birthday. He looks a bit like a cat in the painting doesn’t he? His tiny features and little button nose give him a feline appearance. Well that’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it:-)

