Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve more or less finished the third of my Cornwall inspired paintings. Here’s what it looked like this morning, with just the sky painted:

sketch of beach hut painting

sketch of beach hut painting

And here it is now:

beach hut watercolour painting

beach hut watercolour painting

I’d intended tweaking it a little, but I left it to dry properly and I think it’s time I left well alone. This is my favourite one so far.

Although I mentioned that I might paint a surfer, I’ve had a change of heart as I just don’t think it would look right in watercolour. I might do one in acrylics at a later date, but I want all four current coastal paintings to be in the same medium, so I’m thinking of doing a fishy one… maybe with some pretty shells. It won’t be for a few days, as I’ve got other work to do, so no doubt other ideas will pop up before I sit down and start the last one.

And I’ve just done something very stupid, or very brave… More about that next time!

