Tags

,

I enjoyed painting the first robin so much that I decided to do another:

robin watercolour

robin watercolour

And now for the brave/stupid thing I mentioned previously:

hay trailer

hay trailer

I’ve bought a hay trailer… to make into a shepherd’s hut… at some point… next year when the warm spring weather arrives (so that’ll be September).

The intention is to make it and then sell it, or if not, to find somewhere nice to put and then rent it out and use it ourselves for the occasional holiday. Do you think anyone would notice if we just sort of parked it up on a beach in Cornwall? We could advertise it with ‘adjacent spacious bathing facilities’ (aka the Atlantic).

I’ll be spending winter nights looking at materials for the refurb. I fancy the authentic corrugated metal to clad the sides, as I think it will be easiest to paint, but hubby prefers the timber cladding. Decisions, decisions? Why on earth do I have these bright ideas?

