I’ve been bored over Christmas. The weather hasn’t helped, so I’ve been messing around with the charcoal pencils that Bri bought me. I soon missed using colour, so did a pastel artwork last night.

You may all be familiar with the Arab horse. Grace, beauty and elegance personified in a beautiful creature… well most of the time anyway. I’d like you to meet Moley:

Moley

Photograph courtesy of Prince Fluffy Kareem

He’s having a day off from grace, beauty and elegance and has entered into the festive spirit instead. Moley is one of the many horses being looked after by an Egyptian charity called Prince Fluffy Kareem. I’ve supported PFK for a while now and send small donations as and when I can. I really liked the photograph of Moley – it shows his cheeky streak and it’s an uplifting image.

So I’ve donated a pastel artwork to PFK and it will be winging its way over to them shortly to be a prize in a fund raiser. I hope you like my take on the delicious Moley and perhaps I can persuade you to make a small donation to one of their dollar days at some point:

Moley PFK 2015

Moley

Here’s their Facebook page: Prince Fluffy Kareem

