Tags

, , , ,

Following on from my previous post, here’s the finished horse and rider watercolour:

horse rider copyright

I decided to try the same technique with a pastel and charcoal drawing, so I put in the pastel background then drew a charcoal horse on top. The effect is quite different to the painting above:

horse copyright

Can you tell I miss my equestrian life!?

Today’s work is a little different; a running hare. Lincolnshire has lots of hares and I get quite a few in the paddock from time to time, the long grass at the bottom of the paddock is ideal for them to hide.

The watercolour hare isn’t finished yet, but here’s progress to date:

I should get him finished this evening, but for now he needs to dry off a little before I do the bits and bobs…

… Done:

hare copyright

 

 

 

 

