Tags

, , , , , ,

I was so looking forward to receiving my new set of Escoda watercolour brushes. I hadn’t come across a poor review for them, so was hoping they’d be good. I’ve only tried one of them so far but it was really good. A nice fat barrel (the brush, not me, but come to think of it…) for holding the paint and a very fine point for doing detail. Here’s a little hummingbird I painted to test the number 8:

018

The larger brush is going to be used on a big watercolour painting I’m planning to start this weekend. Btw, this isn’t a sponsored post, I just like the brushes so far.

I’ve done a few fun pastels this week too; ‘selfies’ of horses and a donkey:

 

A few prints were framed too, here’s one of my favourites:

008

At last we’ve had a few days of dry weather, so we’re off for a stroll around a local woodland after lunch. We used to walk in the woods frequently years ago when we had dogs, but don’t go very often these days. Once the cobwebs have been blown away, I’ll have to sit down and sketch out the big coastal painting. I did a few rough drafts last night and have more or less decided on the format – I just hope it works out. I’ll be using the new Arches paper I bought recently.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

Jackie

 

 

