Tags

, , ,

I’ve had a break from painting for a few weeks, mostly because I’ve spent time getting to know the donks and needed a change of routine for a while. So I haven’t blogged for a while because there’s not been much to tell – I’ve been working as usual, but my ‘day job’ doesn’t make for exciting reading as it mostly entails packing parcels and doing the business admin.

I got my watercolours out of retirement last weekend and painted Casper:

As you might glean from the photo of him, he can be quite moody. At the moment he’s very cool and aloof with me – I’m not sure what I’ve done to offend him, but he certainly bears a grudge as he’s been sulky for over a week.

On the other hand, the little donk, Victor, is always cute and cuddly and he likes everyone:

028

I shall no doubt be painting Victor too in the near future.

It must be the season for big ears as I’m currently working on a hare in acrylics. It’s ages since I painted in acrylics and I’m enjoying the change, but I’m very slow. Here’s the hare so far:

001

Eventually he will have some meadow grasses and flowers around him, but for the moment he’s sat on my easel – I’ll hopefully push on with him a bit more over the weekend.

That is all the painting I’ve done for the past few weeks, but I’ll be doing more over the coming weeks as I’ll be taking a break here and there from selling over the summer holidays, so will have more time to paint. Hopefully the weather will be a bit kinder to us all for the rest of the summer?

Until next time.

Jackie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

